The Austin Experience

“People don’t live in Austin to work, they work to live there.” – Robert Rodriguez

Austin, Texas is one of the greatest cities in Texas. It has its own personality that is far different from most other major cities in the st

My Family

ate. The city brings many people from around the world for different events constantly through out the year. My name is Miranda and I have lived in Austin for a total of 3 years. When I moved to Austin it was my first taste of freedom and excitement. Most of my days consist of hanging around the apartment with my boyfriend and our animals with the occasional dirty 6th or Rainey street adventure. I love mostly everything about this city, besides the ridiculous traffic, but I have realized that I haven’t taken full advantage of living here. Most people know about the famous events that take place in Austin such as ACL and SXSW, but there is so much more to this city. The music, food, and art are just a few things that form the reputation of Austin. Through out this semester of school I have decided to take full advantage of

Baya (dog) Biggie (cat)all of the things I have access to doing in the great city of Austin. I am going to tell you about my experience in becoming a true Austinite. I will be attending free events, paid events, and random attractions around Austin that I haven’t taken the time to do before. I find all of my Austin events on do512.com, They always have the greatest events up to date and nearby!

Leave a Reply

