BEST WEEKEND OF THE YEAR

ACL- Day 2

ACL turned out to be even more amazing than expected! I was a little nervous about the crowd being overwhelming and big, as it was, but I was still able to enjoy every aspect about the weekend.

The weather was a little hot at times, but then at night the cool front came in and gave all the Texans a taste of Fall, while there where people snuggled up in warm clothes at night, you still had your half naked people around, it was pretty obvious who was from the hottest parts of Texas.

This was my first time being at ACL for an entire weekend; it made me just as exhausted as I expected it would, but it was totally worth it! Rather than sitting still for a whole show, we hopped around from show to show to get the full

ACL-DAY 1

¬†experience of as many bands as we could fit into our day. I got to hear bands that I’ve never heard of and also some of my favorite bands. I recommend anyone who has an ear for music to check out ACL sometime in their life. It is really an awesome experience; the performers even seemed so overwhelmed by the crowd but most of them took full advantage to gain more exposure for their music.

Being short has its disadvantages especially at ACL. Thanks to my boyfriend for being a trooper for letting me sit on his shoulders for an endless amount of songs.

Being short has its disadvantages especially at ACL. Thanks to my boyfriend for being a trooper for letting me sit on his shoulders for an endless amount of songs.

Leave a Reply

